About Me

Hi, my name is Cindy and I live in Holland, together with my boyfriend, the amazing bull terrier Jayden, and our awesome but nameless Kakariki. They are my best friends! 
I work in a group home for young adults with all kinds of (learning) disabilities like down syndrome, autism, (acquired) brain impairment, etc. I love this job so much and it's making me insanely happy ^_^. 
Besides that I also teach group fitness classes at my local gym. I'm one of the lucky ones who gets paid doing something I absolutely couldn't live without. The fact that I can't sit still might be the cause of this crazy habit where I try to put 8 days in a 7 days week ;).  

Since I discovered the craft of making cards in the beginning of 2012 I was hooked. I loved coloring with my Distress or Spectrum Noir Markers. My paper distresser en Distress Inkt pads were my best crafting friends and I mostly liked to make vintage / distressed themed cards. I was part of several design teams, but because of that crafting became a chore with all those obligations and I ended up quitting. Not that I woke up one day and deliberately decided to quit, but it just kind of happened.

My boyfriend, dog and I moved from the big city to a small town in 2015, which is next to one of Hollands most beautiful natural parks and I realized I slowly felt the urge to craft again. So I finally got all those moving boxes out of the basement and decided to at least give everything a spot somewhere around my desk. And finally started to craft a little again.
No we're here and that little turned in to a bit more, but not to much of course ;).

Besides paper crafting, I also love to play the piano and photography. I also like to go out for a run every now and then and I workout quit a lot. Fitness, teaching my classes and trying to obtain a healthy lifestyle is a big part of my life. 
I also spend a lot of time with my bully friend Jayden, who is born in May 2012. She's the craziest, wildest, most untamed, sweetest, most wonderful and cutest dog I've ever met....and she, the birdie and my boyfriend are the love(s) of my life ;-)!  

Well that’s about it I guess…..feel free to ask me anything using the 'contact me' tab or leave me a friend request on Facebook. And thank you so much for taking time to read this 'little' about me post. I recently started my own Youtube crafting channel, so it's awesome if you also subscribe to my channel.

Happy crafting :D!!